2019 Best Paper Award Winners Announced

ICSD 2019 is pleased to announce the winners of awards for best papers:

  • Xin Zhang, Eric A. Davidson, Guolin Yao, Jing Zhao, Srishti Vishwakarma, and Tan Zou: A National Scale Sustainable Agriculture Matrix of Indicators to Inform Policy
  • Luce Beaulieu and Mohamed Cheriet: Back to the Future: Implementing the SDGs in Canadian francophone academia
  • Diego Zubillaga Rodríguez: Drop the PPTs and pull out the board game: an educational tool to bring the 2030 Agenda to life
  • Gita Bhushal Adhikary, Pankaj Lal, Bernabas Wolde, and Pralhad Burli: Flood Impacts and Trauma in Developing Countries: A Case Study of Nepal
  • Rea Pärli, Manuel Fischer, and Eva Lieberherr: Information Exchange for Implementing the Agenda 2030 – What is the Role and Potential of Policy Forums?
  • Antonio Reyes Gonzales: Modelling and Assessing Multistakeholder Relationships: The case of collaboration in Global Public-Private Partnership
  • Pouriya Jafarpur and Umberto Berardi: Modelling the impacts of climate change on Canadian building energy demand
  • Henok Alemneh: Redefining tourism through an indigenous rights-based approach
  • Samuel Pressman and Larissa Lai: Sustainable Community Development Through Hyperlocal Food-Based Economies
  • Imane Baiz, Tonino Rizzo, and Gina Maskell: Unleashing the Potential of Citizen Science as an Educational Tool towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Quality Education for an empowered society
  • Angela Renata Cordeiro Ortigara, Alexis Morgan, and Laila Petrie: Water Stewardship in the Textile Sector: Lessons Learned from Projects in China, India, Turkey, and Vietnam